Friday, November 7, 2008

distance


far, far and away and closer. 08.

Saturday, September 27, 2008

Friday, September 12, 2008

Monday, September 1, 2008

urquhart!


speculative book cover design for the visual and biographical story of rob urquharts life. front cover/back cover. 2008.

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

faces


thanks to lyle owerko. 08.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Friday, August 22, 2008

lick


bah. 08.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Thursday, August 7, 2008

play I


something, don't know what tho. 08.

Tuesday, July 15, 2008

cystic dorothy


sketch of dorothy lansine anderson - the first person to diagnose cystic fibrosis - done for a competition i later realised was already closed. 2008.

Sunday, July 6, 2008

instructions


instructions for bunch of treats given to a mate. 2008.

Monday, June 23, 2008

redeyes


gig poster, by dylan fletcher, with a little help from me. 2007.

Sunday, June 22, 2008

we still will [b]



series of posters, slapped up around streets of ak, for we still will. 2008.

Saturday, June 21, 2008

no such think..



a typographical response to Stephanie Johnson's poem:


"A fat woman replies 60 years later."

Take a look at us now, Simone
how free we are from our insides -
we scarcely know they’re there, the womb withdraws under flesh.

We sail our wobbly hulks through the malls
munch on shit
make twenty stone.

There is no such thing as greed.
We eat what we want.
That’s how free our lives can be.
Our magazines lionise
beautiful vacuity,
such overwhelming freedom,
Simone.
Pull up a chair, take up a fork.

They feed us well
the multinationals
in every corner of the globe
or nearly.
We need not grow food, nor yet
cook it,
so freed from the stove
we’re forgetting how to use it.

Sixty-five percent of us are fat, Simone.
Our kids are porkers too and it’s all
because we’re liberated. Not that I’m suggesting
we go back
to big families, laundry dollies, coppers and carpet beaters,
what kept us thin.
We have triumphed and so has capitalism.

Take a look at us, the trophy wives
see how our arses overflow the chairs.

We need another revolution.

Friday, June 20, 2008

chronos


typographical work based on chuck palahniuk's 'rant,' using the quote "the future you have tomorrow won't be the same future you had yesterday." 2008.

we still will [a]




poster for an exhibition. june 08.